Top 10 Richest Cricketers

| September 1 , 2016 , 18:13 IST

Top 10 Richest Cricketers

MS Dhoni: USD 31.5 Million
DHONII MS Dhoni is an Indian cricketer and the current captain of the Indian national cricket team in limited-overs formats. Dhoni holds numerous captaincy records such as most wins by an Indian captain in Tests and ODIs, and most back-to-back wins by an Indian captain in ODIs. He took over the ODI captaincy from Rahul Dravid in 2007 and led the team to its first-ever bilateral ODI series wins in Sri Lanka and New Zealand.
Virat Kohli: USD 25 Million
VIRAt Virat Kohli is an Indian international cricketer who currently captains the Indian team in Test cricket. Kohli has been the recipient of many awards such as the ICC ODI Player of the Year in 2012 and the BCCI's international cricketer of the year for the 2011–12 and 2014–15 seasons. In 2013, he was given the Arjuna Award in recognition of his achievements in international cricket.
Sachin Tendulkar: USD 18 Million
SCT Sachin Tendulkar is a former Indian cricketer and captain. He is widely regarded as one of the greatest batsmen of all time.  He is the only player to have scored one hundred international centuries, the first batsman to score a double century in a One Day International, the holder of the record for the number of runs in both ODI and Test cricket, and the only player to complete more than 30,000 runs in international cricket.
Gautam Gambhir: USD 8 Million
GTI Gautam Gambhir is currently the captain of the Kolkata Knight Riders team in IPL.  Gambhir is the only Indian and one of four international cricketers to have scored five hundreds in five consecutive Test matches.
Chris Gayle: USD 7 Million
GY1 He is a West Indian cricketer. Considered one of the most powerful batsmen in limited-overs cricket, Gayle has set numerous records in all formats of the game. He is one of only four players who have scored two triple centuries at Test level.
Shane Watson: USD 6 Million
SHW Shane Watson is a former Australian professional cricketer. Watson holds several records in T20Is. He held the world No. 1 position for a record 150 weeks.
Rohit Sharma: USD 5 Million
RSH Rohit Sharma is a right-handed batsman and currently he is the captain of the Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League. He is the only player in the world to score two double hundreds in ODIs.
Yuvraj Singh: USD 5 Million
YUZ Yuvraj Singh is an Indian international cricketer. He was the Man of the Tournament in the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup, which India won. In a match against England at the 2007 World Twenty20, he famously hit six sixes in one over bowled by Stuart Broad.
Kevin Pietersen: USD 4.5 Million
KVP Kevin Pietersen is an England cricketer. Pietersen was captain of the England Test and ODI teams from 4 August 2008 to 7 January 2009, but resigned after just three Tests and nine ODIs following a dispute with the England coach Peter Moores, who was sacked the same day.  
AB De Villiers: USD 4 Million
ABD AB De Villiers is a South African cricketer. He holds many batting records, such as the fastest 50, 100 and 150 in ODI cricket, the fastest Test century by a South African and the fastest T20I 50 by a South African.   For all the latest news and updates from India and across the globe, follow us on @NewsWorldIN on Twitter and News World India on Facebook    

Top 10 Richest Cricketers – TOP7WIKIS

[…] […]