Team India For Bangladesh Tour Announced, No Return For Gambhir-Yuvraj

| May 20 , 2015 , 14:04 IST
[caption id="attachment_3336" align="aligncenter" width="700"]Indian Cricket team 700 MS dhoni will lead the men in blue in the ODI's.[/caption] The BCCI has announced the Indian team for the Bangladesh tour to be played in June. The squad was announced after the selectors had a meeting on Wednesday. No senior players have been rested for the tour. However, Mohammed Shami, who missed this year's IPL due of a knee injury was not included in the squad. The big news is the come-back of Harbhajan Singh in the team. Harbhajan makes a comeback in the team for one-off test against Bangladesh after an impressive performance in the domestic circuit and the ongoing IPL. Virat Kohli wil captain the Test team, while MS Dhoni will captain the One-day side. This will be Kohli's first overseas test tour fully in-charge of the team. Kohli led India in the opening Test against Australia at Adelaide in injured Mahendra Singh Dhoni's absence and then captained the team in the final Test after the wicketkeeper-batsman retired post the third match in Melbourne in December last year. Mumbai's Dhawal Kulkarni - who went to play in the triangular one-day series and then stayed on for the World Cup as an extra member of the squad - has found a place in ODI team. There was a speculation that some senior players may be rested for the tour. There was also news that some former veterans such as Yuvraj Singh and Gautam Gambhir can be given a chance to play the one-off test as gesture of grand farewell. The one Test will be played at Fatullah form June 10-14, while the three ODI's will be played at Mirpur starting from June 16. Here are squads for Bangladesh tour: Test squad: Virat Kohli (capt), M Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Karn Sharma, Bhuvneshwar, Umesh Yadav, Varun Aaron, Ishant Sharma ODI squad: MS Dhoni (capt), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Stuart Binny, Dhawal Kulkarni

Harbhajan Singh Back In Team India For Bangladesh Tour, Jadeja Dropped | Focus News

[…] Team India For Bangladesh Tour Announced, No Return For Gambhir-Yuvraj […]