IPL 2015 Final: MI Beats CSK By 41 Runs

| May 24 , 2015 , 19:40 IST
IPL final Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs in the final at the Eden Gardens on Sunday to be crowned as Indian Premier League (IPL) Champions. While CSK have won the title twice, MI had clinched it once two years earlier. However, the road to the final was not easy for either of the two teams. Mumbai had a disastrous start to their campaign as they lost all of their first four matches. But just when things looked bleak for the Rohit Sharma-led outfit, the team bounced back with some panache as it won seven of its last nine group games to make it to the title round. They took along the momentum to the Wankhede stadium -- their home turf -- where they beat CSK by 25 runs in Qualifier 1 and booked a place in the ultimate showdown. Chennai, on the other hand, had a consistent season as they finished atop the league table with 18 points from 14 games.