India Vs Australia Test Series: Indian Team Announced, View Here

News World India | 0
| February 14 , 2017 , 14:05 IST
[caption id="attachment_245994" align="aligncenter" width="700"]Representative Image Representative Image[/caption] From the BCCI office, the selection committee, headed by MSK Prasad has announced the Indian team line-up for the first two matches in the upcoming 4-match test series against Australia. Indian Team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund and Hardik Pandya. ALSO READ: R Ashwin Breaks Records To Become Fastest Bowler To Bag 250 Test Wickets The first Test in the series for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy commences at Pune’s Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium on February 23 to be followed by the next three games at Bengaluru (March 4-8), Ranchi (March 16-20) and Dharamshala (March 25-29). The Australian squad, led by Steve Smith, arrived ahead of the four-match rubber and will play a three-day warm-up game against an India A squad led by Hardik Pandya at the Cricket Club of India’s Brabourne Stadium from February 17-19 before proceeding to Pune. Inputs from PTI