Ind Vs WI 4th ODI: India Wins The Toss Choose to Bat First, Jadeja & Jadhav Back In Team

| October 29 , 2018 , 15:13 IST

The ongoing ODI series between India and Windies is gaining the heat day by day and the action now moves on to Brabourne Stadium, in Mumbai. Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat in the fourth One-Day International match on Monday.

India made two changes to their team. Skipper Virat Kohli brought back Ravindra Jadeja and Kedar Jadhav in place of leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal and Rishabh Pant.

The West Indies, on the other hand, made only one change, bringing in Keemo Paul for Obed McCoy.

The interesting fact is that both the teams have posted totals above 300 runs, while bowlers have managed to pick 42 wickets.

ALSO READ: Ind Vs WI 3rd ODI: Virat Kohli Makes 3-Changes In The Team, India Decides To Field First

India in a desperate need of a player lower down the order who can withstand pressure in crunch situations and chip in with vital runs and wickets and that's the reason the Indian captain drafted in Kedhar Jadhav in the playing XI.

It is learnt that the last ODI match played at this venue was the final of the ICC Champions Trophy played between Australia and West Indies 12 years ago.

Both the Teams looks like:

West Indies- Kieran Powell, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope (w), Marlon Samuels, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Jason Holder (c), Fabian Allen, Ashley Nurse, Kemar Roach, Keemo Paul

India- Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (w), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, K. Khaleel Ahmed, Jasprit Bumrah.