Ind Vs WI 3rd ODI: Virat Kohli Makes 3-Changes In The Team, India Decides To Field First

| October 27 , 2018 , 15:08 IST

Indian captain Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to field against the Windies in the third One Day International (ODI) of the five-match series at the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) stadium, in Pune on Saturday.

The return of pacers Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah has boosted hosts bowling unit. The Virat Kohli-led team hammered the Windies in the opener in Guwahati by eight wickets, but the gritty visitors made a statement of sorts in Visakhapatnam by denying the hosts a victory in the second ODI of the five-match series. The second match had ended in a tie between the two sides.

It is learnt that the two bowlers are expected to make a significant difference, especially in the first powerplay and the death overs.

ALSO READ: Ind Vs WI 2nd ODI: High Scoring Game Ends On Tie In Last Ball Thriller

As far as teams are concerned, the visitors Windies made one change with Fabian Allen replacing Devendra Bishoo. Team India has made three changes in the playing eleven as pacers Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja have been replaced by Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaspreet Bumrah and Khaleel Ahmed.

Take a look at both the teams:

Windies- Kieran Powell, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope (Wicket-keeper), Marlon Samuels, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Jason Holder (Captain), Fabian Allen, Ashley Nurse, Kemar Roach, Obed McCoy.

India- Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (Wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, K Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal.