Sports

MS Dhoni Fined For Inappropriate Comment About Umpire

NEWS WORLD INDIA | 0
280
| May 20 , 2015 , 11:47 IST
MS Dhoni Fined For Inappropriate Comment About Umpire CSK skipper and Team India captain MS Dhoni found himself in trouble after the Qualifier 1 in the Eighth edition of the Pepse IPL. Dhoni was fined 10% of his match fee by the match refree for code of conduct breach. Dhoni made an inappropriate public comment in relation to the umpire's decision. MI speerhead Lasith Malinga claimed the wicket of Dwayne Smith in a controversial decison, the umpire gave it LBW while the TV replays showed that the ball was missing the stumps. Earlier, Mumbai scored 187 for 6 batting first, with the help of Lendl Simmons 61 of 51 balls and Kieron Pollard scoring 41 of 17 balls. Dhoni admitted the level 1 offence (Article 2.1.7 of the IPL Code of Conduct for Players and Team Officials) and accepted the sanction.

Sakshi Dhoni’s ‘Mahi’ Tattoo Snapped During IPL Final | Focus News

[…] Watch: MS Dhoni’s Funny Comments Caught In The Stump Mic  |  Dhoni Fined For Inappropriate Comment About Umpire […]