Third Cabinet Reshuffle: Here's The New List Of Council Members

| September 3 , 2017 , 18:00 IST

As the third cabinet reshuffle concludes on Sunday, a total of four ministers of state were promoted to the position of Cabinet ministers, while nine new faces were added among the ministry of state.

Apart from the new faces, there were also some interchange of ministries.

ALSO READ: NDA Allies Displeased Over Cabinet Reshuffle, Say "This Is BJP's Reshuffle"

Here's the complete list of ministers in Modi government after the third cabinet reshuffle:

Narendra Modi: Prime Minister, in charge of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space, all important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.

Cabinet Ministers: 

1 Rajnath Singh - Home Affairs
2 Sushma Swaraj - External Affairs
3 Arun Jaitley - Finance and Corporate Affairs
4. Nitin Gadkari - Road Transport and Highways; Shipping; and Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
5 Suresh Prabhu - Commerce and Industry
6 D.V. Sadananda Gowda - Statistics and Programme Implementation
7 Uma Bharati - Drinking Water and Sanitation
8 Ramvilas Paswan - Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
9 Maneka Sanjay Gandhi - Women and Child Development
10 Ananthkumar - Chemicals and Fertilisers; Parliamentary Affairs
11 Ravi Shankar Prasad - Law and Justice; and Electronics and Information Technology
12 Jagat Prakash Nadda - Health and Family Welfare
13 Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati - Civil Aviation
14 Anant Geete - Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
15 Harsimrat Kaur Badal - Food Processing Industries
16 Narendra Singh Tomar - Rural Development; Panchayati Raj; and Mines
17 Chaudhary Birender Singh - Steel
18 Jual Oram - Tribal Affairs
19 Radha Mohan Singh - Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
20 Thaawar Chand Gehlot - Social Justice and Empowerment
21 Smriti Zubin Irani - Textiles; and Information and Broadcasting
22 Harsh Vardhan - Science and Technology; Earth Sciences; and Environment, Forest and Climate Change
23 Prakash Javadekar - Human Resource Development
24 Dharmendra Pradhan - Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
25 Piyush Goyal - Railways; and Coal
26 Nirmala Sitharaman - Defence
27 Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi - Minority Affairs

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

1 Rao Inderjit Singh - Planning (independent charge); and Chemicals and Fertilisers
2 Santosh Kumar Gangwar - Labour and Employment
3 Shripad Naik - Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH) 
4 Jitendra Singh - Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge); Prime Minister's Office; Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; and Department of Space
5 Mahesh Sharma - Culture (independent charge); and Environment, Forest and Climate Change
6 Giriraj Singh - Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
7 Manoj Sinha - Communications (independent charge); and Railways.
8 Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore - Youth Affairs and Sports (independent charge); and Information and Broadcasting.
9 R.K. Singh - Power; and New and Renewable Energy
10 Hardeep Singh Puri - Housing and Urban Affairs
11 Alphons Kannanthanam - Ministry of Tourism; and Electronics and Information Technology

Ministers of State

1 Vijay Goel - Parliamentary Affairs; and Statistics and Programme Implementation
2 Radhakrishnan P. - Ministry of Finance; and Shipping
3 S.S. Ahluwalia - Drinking Water and Sanitation
4 Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi - Drinking Water and Sanitation
5 Ramdas Athawale - Social Justice and Empowerment
6 Vishnu Deo Sai - Steel
7 Ram Kripal Yadav - Rural Development
8 Hansraj Gangaram Ahir - Home Affairs
9 Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary - Mines; and Coal
10 Rajen Gohain - Railways
11 V.K. Singh - External Affairs
12 Parshottam Rupala - Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; and Panchayati Raj
13 Krishan Pal - Social Justice and Empowerment
14 Jaswantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor - Tribal Affairs
15 Shiv Pratap Shukla - Finance
16 Ashwini Kumar Choubey - Health and Family Welfare
17 Sudarshan Bhagat - Tribal Affairs
18 Upendra Kushwaha - Human Resource Development
19 Kiren Rijiju - Ministry of Home Affairs
20 Virendra Kumar - Women and Child Development; and Minority Affairs
21 Anantkumar Hegde - Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
22 M.J. Akbar - External Affairs
23 Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti - Food Processing Industries
24 Y.S. Chowdary - Science and Technology; and Earth Sciences
25 Jayant Sinha - Civil Aviation
26 Babul Supriyo - Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
27 Vijay Sampla - Social Justice and Empowerment
28 Arjun Ram Meghwal - Parliamentary Affairs; and Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
29 Ajay Tamta - Textiles
30 Krishna Raj - Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
31 Mansukh L. Mandaviya - Road Transport and Highways; Shipping; and Chemicals and Fertilisers
32 Anupriya Patel - Health and Family Welfare.
33 C.R. Chaudhary - Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution; and Commerce and Industry
34 P.P. Chaudhary - Law and Justice; and Corporate Affairs
35 Subhash Ramrao Bhamre - Defence
36 Gajendra Singh Shekhawat - Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
37 Satya Pal Singh - Human Resource Development; and Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation