MP CM Kamal Nath Allocates Departments, Bala Bachchan Gets Home, Bhanot Tarun Finance

| December 29 , 2018 , 18:36 IST

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath on Saturday distributed various portfolios to his cabinet, according to an official reports the MP CM kept Public Relations, Industrial Policy and Investment Promotion Department and Employment Department among others with himself.

Tribal MLA Bala Bachchan, who was also a minister in the previous Congress government, was handed over with the Home and Jail department, while senior MLA, Tulsi Silawat, got Health, the Public Relations department official said.

Govind Rajput was allocated Revenue and Transport department, while Tarun Bhanot was given the Finance department.

Kamal Nath also kept Public Service Management department and the Technical Education with him. MLA Prabhuram Choudhary, who belongs to a Scheduled Caste community, was given School Education, he said.

Another Digvijay Singh cabinet member, Vijaylaxmi Sadho, got Culture and Medical Education Department. Hukum Singh Karada, also a minister in the previous Congress government, got Water Resources Development.

Another former senior minister Dr Govind Singh was given Cooperatives and Parliamentary Affairs.

ALSO READ: MP CM Kamal Nath Defends His ‘Job Deprivation’ Remark, Says Locals Should Be Given Preference In Every State

Sajjan Singh Verma, who was Urban Administration Minister in Digvijay Singh government, has got the Public Works Department in Kamal Nath’s
cabinet, the official said.

Arif Aqueel, the lone Muslim minister, got Minorities and Other Backward Class Welfare, besides Bhopal Gas Relief and Rehabilitation. Jaivardhan Singh, Digvijay Singh’s son, was given Urban Administration Department.Jaivardhan, 32, is the youngest minister in the cabinet.

Sachin Yadav, 36, younger brother of former state Congress chief and ex-Union minister Arun Yadav, was given Agriculture and Food Processing
Department.Woman minister Imarati Devi was given Women and Child Department.

Pradeep Jaiswal, lone independent MLA in the cabinet, was given Mining, he said.

Umang Singhar was given Forest Department, while Jitu Patwari was allocated Sports and Youth Affairs besides Higher Education Department.

Brijendra Singh Rathore got Commercial Tax, Lakhan Singh Yadav Animal Husbandry, Omkar Markam Scheduled Tribes Welfare, Sukhdeo Panse Public

Health Engineering, Harsh Yadav New and Renewable Energy and Cottage and Village Industries, Kamleshwar Patel Panchayat and Rural Development, Lakhan Ghanghoriya Social Justice and SC Welfare.

P C Sharma was given Law and Legislative Affairs, Surendra Singh Baghel Narmada Valley Development and Tourism Department, Pradyumn Singh Tomar Food and Civil Supplies, Mahendra Singh Sisodiya Labour Department and Priyavrat Singh Energy Department, the official said.