Dada Saheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2018: Here's The Full List Of Celebrities Who Made The Cut

News World India | 0
| April 22 , 2018 , 16:04 IST

A number of celebrities were handed over the Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards for their memorable contribution to Indian cinema and television on April 21 in Mumbai. Clad in their best outfits, awardees reached to receive their trophies.

Organised by Mumbai-based Dadasaheb Phalke Foundation, the prestigious event was attended by many renowned faces including Shahid Kapoor, Karan Johar, Rajkummar Rao, Shilpa Shetty, Kriti Sanon, Aahana Kumra, Aditi Rao Hydari, Rana Daggubati, Kartik Aaryan among others.

The major highlights of the events were Shahid Kapoor, who won the best actor award for his awe-inspiring performance in Sanjay Leela Bhansali's Padmaavat, dedicated his award to wife Mira Rajput. On the related note, the couple recently confirmed that they are expecting their second child.

Among the most of unexpected recipients is Bipasha Basu's hubby and 'Alone' actor Karan Singh Grover, who has been honoured with Style Influencer of the Year award. Ace director Karan Johar also expressed his gratitude over winning the best talk show host award for 'Koffee with Karan'.

ALSO READ: 65th National Films Awards: Vinod Khanna-Sridevi Win Posthumously, Newton & Baahubali Outshine The Rest

Television actress Jennifer Winget who nailed the role of psycho lover Maya in her show 'Beyhadh' was honoured with the best actress drama award whereas Karan Patel received the best television actor award for his performance in Ekta Kapoor long-running show 'Yeh Hai Mohabbatein'.

Here's the complete list of awardees:

Best actor (male): Shahid Kapoor

Best actor people's choice award: Ranveer Singh

Entertainer of the year: Kartik Aryan

Best actress (critics): Aditi Rao Hydari

Lifetime achievement award: Simi Garewal

Pride of Indian cinema: Sanjay Dutt

Path breaking producer of the year: Anushka Sharma and Karnesh Sharma

Best director: Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari

Outstanding performance male: Raj Kumar Rao, Rana Daggubati

Outstanding performance female: Tamannahh Bhatia, Kriti Sanon

Promising face of the year: Aahana Kumra

Best actor (male) Marathi: Vaibhav Tatwawaadi

Best actor (female) Marathi: Pooja Sawant

Best fashion designer of the year: Sanjukta Dutta

Socially conscious performance of the year: Rani Mukherjee

Best comic role: Tusshar Kapoor

Entertaining performance in reality show Bigg Boss: Hina Khan

Best actress drama award: Jennifer Winget

Best actor (male) Television: Karan Patel

Best reality show judge: Shilpa Shetty

Best talk show host: Karan Johar

Best lyricist: Manoj Muntashir

Best performance in a short film: Divya Khosla Kumar

Iconic contribution towards music: Hans Raj Hans

Comic performer of the year: Sumona Chakraborty

Versatile singer: Rani Hazarika

Social and business entrepreneur of the year: Jaya Misra