No Post Found Ind Vs Aus Sydney T20I: Kohli Karthik Power India To 6-Wickets Win, Levels Series 1-1 | समाचार । विश्लेषण। विचार। ख़ास रिपोर्ट


Ind Vs Aus Sydney T20I: Kohli Karthik Power India To 6-Wickets Win, Levels Series 1-1

News World India | 0
| November 25 , 2018 , 17:00 IST

Virat Kohli led-Indian team registered a thumping win over Australia in the final and third T20I match held at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) on Sunday.

Aussie team after opting to bat first managed to score a decent total of 164/6 in 20 overs. Opener D’arcy Short was the top-scorer for his team with his 33-runs innings.

Captain Aaron Finch and D’arcy Short led a strong foundation with a 50-runs partnership for the 1st wicket.

Indian all-rounder Krunal Pandya grabbed his career-best figures in his 4 overs spell and picked up 4-wickets hauls (4-0-36-4).

Krunal not only grabbed his career-best figures but also holds the record for the best figures by a spinner in T20Is in Australia.

Team India also responded strongly while chasing as Rohit-Dhawan took the team off to a flier as the duo added 67-runs for the opening stand.

But a tight-bowling spell from the Aussies left India struggling at a score of 108/4 in the 13th over. The Indian captain Virat Kohli took the responsibility from there on and along with Dinesh Karthik (22 runs off 18 balls) crossed the winning mark in the last over.

Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan was awarded the Man of the series at post-match presentation while Krunal Pandya with the Man of the match award for his quality bowling spell.      

Earlier, speaking to media, Australia's captain Aaron Finch after the toss said, "We will bat first. Looks a pretty good wicket, a bit dry and if we can put runs on the board, we are backing ourselves to defend anything. One change, Starc comes in for Behrendorff. It's exciting to have Mitchy back in the side, it's been two years since he's played a game and is raring to go".

Indian skipper Virat Kohli also spoke after the toss, "We would have bowled first as well anyway. The last game we played here, we chased down a big score. Even at the MCG, we were able to restrict them to a decent score. Just like it to continue and force them put a score that they want to defend. It's always lovely to play in Sydney, we get a lot of support here. Always a full house and 85% Indian fans here. Our intensity was right up there in the last game and we're really looking forward to this one. We're unchanged"

ALSO READ: Ind Vs Aus 2nd T20I: Match Called Off Due To Consistent Rain

Teams look like:   

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed.   

Australia: Aaron Finch (C), D’arcy Short, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Ben McDermott, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff.


Leave a comment

Most Recent