No Post Found Ind Vs WI 5th ODI: India Outclass Windies By 9-Wickets, To Clinch The Series 3-1 | समाचार । विश्लेषण। विचार। ख़ास रिपोर्ट


Ind Vs WI 5th ODI: India Outclass Windies By 9-Wickets, To Clinch The Series 3-1

News World India | 0
| November 1 , 2018 , 20:03 IST

Virat Kohli led-Indian cricket team registered a dominant victory over Windies by 9-wickets in the fifth and final ODI to clinch the five-match series 3-1 at Thiruvananthapuram on Thursday.

Riding high on Rohit Sharma's brilliant inning of 63-runs off 56 balls, India achieved the target of 105-run comfortably in 14.5 overs.

Skipper Virat Kohli also contributed with the bat as he scored 33* runs. India lost the only wicket of Shikhar Dhawan in the chase, who scored 6 runs.

Rohit continued with his fine form in the process going past the 1,000-run mark the 2018 and also hitting his 200th six in ODIs.

ALSO READ: Ind Vs WI 4th ODI: India Wins The Toss Choose to Bat First, Jadeja & Jadhav Back In Team

Earlier, batting first, the West Indies were all out on 104 runs. The West Indies skipper Jason Holder was the top scorer with an individual score of 25 while Marlon Samuels contributed 24 runs.

Left-arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja took four wickets to help India bundle out the West Indies in just 31.5 overs. Pacer Khaleel Ahmed and Jasprit Bumrah claimed two wickets each while Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Kuldeep Yadav bagged one wicket each.

Ravindra Jadeja was awarded with the Man of the Match for his four-wicket haul.

The Men in Blue had won the first ODI by 8 wickets before the second match ended in a thrilling tie.

The Windies had clinched the third game by 43 runs. Team India again took the lead with a 224-run victory in the fourth one-dayer.

Indian skipper Virat Kohli was adjudged as the Man of the series award for his contributions with the bat right throughout the series.

This is also India's sixth successive series win at home. India had lost a series at home in 2015 when they went down 2-3 against South Africa.

Up next both countries will lock horns for the three Twenty-20 matches series. The first T-20 will be played in Kolkata on Sunday, followed by Lucknow on the 6th and Chennai on the 11th of this month.



Leave a comment

Most Recent