Change Is 'Permanent' In UP's Political Corridor, Yogi Govt Goes For Another Reshuffle Of IAS Officers

न्यूज़ वर्ल्ड इंडिया | 0
| July 6 , 2017 , 14:23 IST

Since the time Yogi Adityanath was anointed as the chief minister of Uttar Pradesh, he is seemingly on a reshuffle spree. In a latest move, the Yogi cabinet has decided to swap the position of at least 25 senior IAS officers in the state including 12 of them who were shouldering more than one department. There is a likelihood that his decision might be prompted by the recent salvos fired from the opposition over law and order situation in the state. 

Also, in a bid to keep officers agile out in the middle of action, this reshuffle has made Transport Commissioner K Ravindra Naik as new divisional commissioner of Azamgarh and P Guruprasad will take his place in the UP State Road Transport Corporation. The Rural Development department is one area where Yogi himself takes special interest and it has got its new Principal Secretary in Anurag Srivastava. N S Ravi, Additional Chief Secretary, Rural Development, will now be member Revenue Board, while his predecessor Chandra Prakash has been made Social Welfare Commissioner. Sanjay Agrawal, Additional Chief Secretary, Secondary and Higher Education, has been sent to Urban Development Department with unchanged post.

However, away from the power corridor of Lucknow, senior officers in districts have also been transferred. Unnao Chief Development Officer (CDO) Sanjeev Singh and Shahjahanpur CDO T K Shibu have been sent to each other places. In this reshuffle, Faizabad Municipality has also got its new commissioner. Special Secretary, Commercial and Entertainment tax department S Rajlingam will now be heading the civic body. Similarly, Ujjwal Kumar, CDO Muradabad, has been made Municipal Commissioner Mathura. The transfer decision has not spared UP Public Service Commission, Allahabad either. Jagdish, Additional Director UP Administration, and Management Academy will now be secretary in UPPSC. Ashok Chandra is now Special Secretary in the Food and Civil Supplies department. He was earlier entrusted with the responsibility of Special Secretary, Agriculture Production Commissioner. The decision has also shifted Special Secretary, Backward Welfare, and Director Backward Development Raj Shekhar to PWD (Public Works Department) as Special Secretary there.