No Post Found Ram Nath Kovind Takes Oath As 14th President Of India | समाचार । विश्लेषण। विचार। ख़ास रिपोर्ट


Ram Nath Kovind Takes Oath As 14th President Of India

न्यूज़ वर्ल्ड इंडिया | 0
| July 25 , 2017 , 12:26 IST

President-elect Ram Nath Kovind who won the presidential elections with more than 65 percent of votes on July 20, will officially take oath as the 14th President of India on Tuesday as he will be sworn in by the Chief Justice of India J S Khehar at the Central Hall of Parliament.

After visiting Rajghat, the NDA-candidate for Presidential elections, Kovind will be escorted by the military secretary to the President to the Rashtrapati Bhavan where he will meet the outgoing President Pranab Mukherjee for the first time since winning the elections.

ALSO READ: It's Official: Ram Nath Kovind To Be The 14th President Of India

Mukherjee and Kovind will hold one-on-one discussions on important files and policies related to defence, external affairs and finance after which both will travel in the same car to the Parliament amid a ceremonial cavalcade.

Both leaders will be escorted into the Central Hall of Parliament by the CJI, Prime Minister, Vice President and Speaker of Lok Sabha after which the oath of office will be administered to Kovind.

ALSO READ: All That You Need To Know About Ram Nath Kovind

The ceremony in the Central Hall is to be attended by Chairman of Rajya Sabha, the Prime Minister, the Chief Justice of India, Speaker of the Lok Sabha, Members of Council of Ministers, Governors, Chief Ministers, Heads of Diplomatic Missions, Members of Parliament and principal Civil and Military Officers of the Government of India.

After the oath of office is given, a 21 Gun Salute will be fired and the new President Kovind will deliver an address.

The new President Kovind will then leave for Rashtrapati Bhavan where an inter-services guard of honour will be given to him in the forecourt. He will officially move into the Rashtrapati Bhavan while former President Pranab Mukherjee will move to the new residence allotted to him at 10 Rajaji Marg.

Leave a comment

Most Recent