Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP Releases Its First List Of 11 Candidates

News World India | 0
| March 22 , 2019 , 15:40 IST

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Friday announced its first list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha election in Uttar Pradesh. The list included names of 11 candidates who will be contesting the elections.

The list has the names of the following leaders along with their respective constituencies. Haji Fazlur Rehman Saharanpur, Malook Nagar from Bijnor, Girish Chandra from Nageena, Kunwar Daniya Ali from Amroha, Haji Mohammad Yakub from Meerut, Satbir Nagar from Gautam Budh Nagar, Yogesh Verma from Bulandshahr, Ajit Baliyan from Aligarh, Manoj Kumar Soni from Agra, Rajveer Singh from Fatehpur Sikri, Ruch Veera from Aonla.

Earlier today, the party had released a list of 20-star campaigners which also featured the name of BSP supremo Mayawati's nephew Aakash Anand. Aakash who has been seen with Mayawati at some public event has been given the task to connect youngsters with the party dominated by Dalits.

The BSP, Samajwadi Party, and the Rashtriya Lok Dal have entered into an alliance in Uttar Pradesh for the April-May Lok Sabha polls.

ALSO READ: Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP Releases First List Of 184 Candidates, Smriti Irani Vs Rahul Gandhi In Amethi Again

The first phase of Lok Sabha elections is set to take place in Uttar Pradesh on April 11. The counting of votes will take place on May 23.