Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP Announces 4th List, Pradeep Choudhary To Contest From Kairana

News World India | 1
| March 23 , 2019 , 17:40 IST

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday released its fourth list of candidates for 11 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana, Kerala, Uttar Pradesh, and West Bengal.

In Telangana, the BJP announced Soyam Babu Rao (Adilabad); S. Kumar (Peddaptile); Banala Laxma Reddy (Zahirabad); Bhagwant Rao (Hyderabad); B. Janardhan Reddy (Chelvella) and Vasudev Rao (Khammam).

In Kerala, K Surendran will contest from Pathanamthitta. In Uttar Pradesh, Pradeep Choudhary will contest from Kairana, which the BJP had lost in the bye-polls, while Yeshwant has been fielded from Nagina and Bhola Singh from Bulandshahr.

A Muslim woman, Mahfuza Khatun, has also been given the ticket by the saffron party from West Bengal's Jangipur. Mahfuza, who left the Communist Party of India to join the BJP recently, is the first Muslim candidate announced by the BJP so far.

The second and the third list were earlier released on Saturday. While,  the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) comprising of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Janata Dal United (JDU) and Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) which had earlier announced it’s seat sharing formula of 17-17-6 in Bihar, also declared its list of candidates on Saturday.