Lok Sabha Election 2019: BJP Releases Third List Of 36 Candidates, Sambit Patra To Contest From Puri

न्यूज़ वर्ल्ड इंडिया | 0
| March 23 , 2019 , 10:13 IST

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on late Friday night released its second list of 36 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections which included 23 nominees for Andhra Pradesh where polling will be held in the first phase on April 11 fielding party’s national spokesperson Sambit Patra from Puri constituency.

The party nominated 23 candidates for Andhra Pradesh, six for Maharashtra, five for Odisha, and one each for Assam and Meghalaya. The list was announced by Union minister JP Nadda.

The decision was taken in party's Central Elections Commission's (CEC) meeting presided over by BJP president Amit Shah and attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union ministers Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj, Nitin Gadkari, Arun Jaitley and other members of CEC.

The BJP announced the first list of 182 candidates on the festival of Holi on Thursday, which includes names of Prime Minister Modi, Union Ministers Nitin Gadkari, Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah and Smriti Irani. 

While Prime Minister Modi is contesting from Varanasi, the party fielded its president Amit Shah, from the Gandhinagar constituency, the seat earlier represented by party veteran LK Advani. The list includes names for