Karnataka Assembly Floor Test: HD Kumaraswamy Wins Confidence Motion With 117 Votes

न्यूज़ वर्ल्ड इंडिया | 0
| May 25 , 2018 , 18:07 IST

H.D.Kumaraswamy became the newly elected chief minister of Karnataka as he unanimously won the trust vote in the Karnataka assembly. The trust vote was approved by voice vote.

Mr Kumaraswamy was vowed in as the State's 30th Chief Minister, on Wednesday as the head of coalition government of the Congress and JD (S).

Today, at 4:00 P.M in the house, the confidence motion was put to vote, and it passes the House. Mr Kumaraswamy remains Chief Minister.

As per Reports, 117 MLAs voted in Kumaraswamy's favour.

When the floor plan was going on and the chief minister was speaking in the house BJP MLAs have walked out of the Assembly.

ALSO READ: HD Kumaraswamy Takes Oath As Karnataka CM, G Parameshwara Deputy CM

Yeddyurappa said in the house that Congress JD(S) has a history of betrayal and he has decided to not to speak against the Congress leaders as from now his struggle will be against the corrupt father-son duo.

Replying to the speech of B.S. Yeddyurappa, the leader of the Opposition in the House, MR. Kumaraswamy says, “I have listened to Mr Yeddyurappa's speech carefully. But he has given wrong information and used impolite words in the House. I will not indulge in personal attacks. Listening to him, I feel the people will not give the BJP power and his speech was perhaps a rehearsal for some drama company.”    

The floor test took place has decided the fate of the Bharatiya Janata Party, the Congress and the Janata Dal (Secular) on the floor of the House.

As a result, the coalition came about following a hung verdict in the polls, when the BJP, despite being the single largest party, failed to prove the majority.