BJP Releases Names Of Its Candidates For Arunachal Pradesh And Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections

News World India | 0
| March 17 , 2019 , 18:40 IST

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday announced the name of its candidates for Andhra Pradesh and Arunachal Pradesh Assemblies.

The party has named its candidates for 123 seats in the 175-member Andhra Pradesh Assembly and for 54 seats in the 60-member Arunachal Pradesh Assembly, according to a statement.

Among the prominent, Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu has been fielded from Mukto constituency. The BJP came to power in Arunachal Pradesh after a majority of Congress MLAs deserted the party to ally with it and later joined it.

The assembly elections for both Andhra Pradesh and Arunachal Pradesh are due to be held on April 11 along with the Lok Sabha elections.

Check Out The Whole List Below:

Earlier in the day, the YSR Congress released its full list of candidates for 25 Lok Sabha and 175 Assembly constituencies. YSRC chief YS Jaganmohan Reddy released the list after paying homage to his late father and former chief minister YS Rajasekhara Reddy at their family estate in Idupulapaya of Kadapa district.