3 Muslim Faces In BJP, Change Their Names First, Says UP Minister Over Faizabad Name Change

News World India | 0
| November 10 , 2018 , 12:41 IST

Om Prakash Rajbhar, Chief of Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party slammed the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP)-led government in Uttar Pradesh over the name change of Mughalsarai railway station to Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay junction and Faizabad district to Ayodhya.

Rajbhar said, "This is all a drama to distract the backward and oppressed whenever they raise their voices to demand their rights."

"They have a National Spokesperson Shahnawaz Hussain, Union Minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, UP Minister Mohsin Raza - 3 Muslim faces of BJP, change their names first," he added.

Rajbhar also said that no one else has given the things which Muslims gave. Should we throw away GT Road? Who built the Red Fort? Who built the Taj Mahal?.

Also Read: CM Yogi Adityanath Changes Faizabad District Name To Ayodhya

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on November 6 changed the name of Faizabad district to Ayodhya during the grand Diwali celebrations in Ayodhya.

Nearly three weeks ago, the BJP-led government in Uttar Pradesh changed the name of Allahabad district to Prayagraj.

The BJP changed the name of Mughalsarai Junction railway station in Uttar Pradesh to Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay junction in the month of August.

When the BJP had changed the name of Mughalsarai Junction railway station, the Opposition parties accused BJP of attempting to tamper with the history.