107th Bihar Diwas: CM Nitish Kumar, RJD Leader Tejashwi Yadav & Many Other Leaders Pour In Wishes

News World India | 0
| March 22 , 2019 , 12:10 IST

Bihar Diwas is celebrated to commemorate the foundation day of the state. On this day in 1912, Britishers carved out Bihar from the Bengal Presidency.

The Nitish government started celebrating Bihar Diwas in 2012 to mark its centenary. Apart from India, it is celebrated in countries including the United States, Germany, Britain, Scotland, Australia, Canada, Bahrain, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Trinidad and Tobago, and Mauritius.

On the occasion of Bihar Diwas, several political leaders took to their social media accounts and poured in wishes.

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar also shared a poster wishing everyone on Bihar Diwas.

Rashtriya Janata Dal leader and Former Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar, Tejashwi Yadav tweeted, "Greetings to all the people of Bihar on their statehood day. By maintaining mutual love, trust, brotherhood, social harmony, and religious goodwill, we will all continue to contribute to the advancement, progress, development and prosperity of Bihar. Let us take forward the pride of Bihar.”

Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan in a tweet said, "Greetings to the people of Bihar on #BiharDiwas. May the state continue to touch new heights of progress under the leadership of Shri. @NitishKumar."

Spokesperson of Delhi BJP Tajinder Bagga also extended his greetings.