Yogi Adityanath Elected New UP CM, To Take Oath On March 19

News World India | 0
| } March 18 , 2017 , 18:05 IST
[caption id="attachment_251275" align="aligncenter" width="759"]BJP Leader Yogi Adityanath BJP Leader Yogi Adityanath[/caption] Yogi Adityanath, Member of Parliament from Gorakhpur, has been picked for the post of new chief minister of Uttar Pradesh, accroding to ANI. The decision came after the BJP MLA meeting in Uttar Pradesh. Central observers - Union Minister M Venkaiah Naidu and national general secretary Bhupendra Yadav -- was present at the meeting to elect the chief minister. BJP Leaders Yogi Adityanath, Bhupendra Yadav, Om Mathur, KP Maurya & Sunil Bansal held a separate meeting, ahead of BJP MLAs meet. Yogi Adityanath is 5th time Member of Parliament from Gorakhpur Constituency, Uttar Pradesh. His real name is Ajay Singh and comes from a Rajput family. He completed his Bachelor’s Degree in Science from H.N.B. Garhwal University, Srinagar (Garhwal), Uttarakhand. He is also the founder of the Hindu Yuva Vahini, a social, cultural and nationalist group of youth who seek to provide rightist Hindu platform. "The new Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh along with his Cabinet colleagues would take oath on March 19 at 5.00 PM at Kanshiram Smriti Upvan," Governor Ram Naik had said in a statement.