Panel Probing Bhagwant Mann’s Security Breach Video Gets Extension

| } August 19 , 2016 , 08:23 IST
Bhagwant-Mann-EPLok Sabha Speaker on Friday gave extension till end of the first week of next session to the Parliament Committee constituted to probe AAP MP Bhagwant Mann’s security breach video. The committee was assigned to probe Mann’s conduct and his act of live streaming his journey to, and inside the Parliament, and also inquire into the serious security implications and suggest suitable remedial measures to avoid recurrence of such incidents. Apart from being headed by Kirit Somaiya of the BJP, the committee includes Meenakshi Lekhi and Satyapal Singh (both BJP), Anandrao Adsul (Shiv Sena), Bhartruhari Mahtab (BJD), Ratna De (Trinamool Congress), Thota Narasimham (Telugu Desam), K C Venugopal (Congress) and P Venugopal (AIADMK). Mann is currently not attending the Monsoon Session after he came under fire for the Parliament security breach incident. For all the latest news and updates from India and across the globe, follow us on @NewsWorldIN on Twitter and News World India on Facebook

Akali Dal, AAP Supporters Clash During Bhagwant Mann's Rally; 10 Injured | NWI

[…] criticising senior SAD leaders Harsimrat Kaur Badal and Bikram Singh Majithia, they said. ALSO READ:Panel Probing Bhagwant Mann’s Security Breach Video Gets Extension The fight continued for a few minutes during which the supporters of the rival parties hurled […]

Most Recent