Parliament Adjourned Till Tomorrow After Furore In Both Houses

| } November 28 , 2016 , 11:32 IST
[caption id="attachment_235820" align="aligncenter" width="700"]Parliament Day 9 Live Updates Parliament Day 9 Live Updates[/caption] Winter Session of the Parliament enters Day 9, without any significant progress in proceedings. The recent Nabha jailbreak in Punjab will likely be taken up in both Houses apart from debate on the demonetisation move. Here are highlights: Rajya Sabha adjourned till tomorrow 11 AM after opposition protest against demonetisation BJP’s Kirron Kher raises the issue of child trafficking amid loud sloganeering over notesban in Lok Sabha Finance Minister Arun Jaitley moves amendment in taxation Law in Lok Sabha. PM parliament ka saamna nahi kar rahe hain, doosre deshon mein jaakar bolte hain: Sitaram Yechury Lok Sabha adjourned till 2 PM as uproar over DeMonetisation continues You want PM to come to Lok Sabha for this debate then he will and he will make an intervention: HM Rajnath Singh in LS #DeMonetisation If you have a complaint on implementation of demonetisation then we are ready to debate,don't doubt our integrity: HM Rajnath Singh in LS This deadlock can only end when the PM comes for discussion in the house: Mallikarjun Kharge,Congress in Lok Sabha More than 70 people have died, and more than 1000 people have been injured: Mallikarjun Kharge,Congress in LS DeMonetisation Rajya Sabha adjourned till 2 PM as uproar over DeMonetisation continues Delhi: Rahul Gandhi protesting in front of the Mahatma Gandhi statue at the Parliament complex DeMonetisation. Lok Sabha adjourned till 12 noon after protest continues over DeMonetisation Rajya Sabha adjourned for 30 minutes as uproar continues over DeMonetisation Let PM come and talk to us inside the house: Rahul Gandhi on PM's remarks against opposition This oppn protest is against 125 crore people of the country who have whole heartedly supported DeMonetisation : Jitendra Singh,MoS,PMO Delhi: Rahul Gandhi chairs strategy meeting of Congress Lok Sabha MPs