AAP Releases First List Of Goa Candidates

| } September 13 , 2016 , 16:17 IST
[caption id="attachment_113353" align="aligncenter" width="700"]AAP Releases First List Of Goa Candidates AAP Releases First List Of Goa Candidates[/caption] The AAP in Goa on Tuesday announced its first list of four candidates for the upcoming assembly elections. Aam Aadmi Party Goa spokesperson Surel Tilve said Valmiki Naik will be the candidate for Panaji, a capital constituency which was vacated by former Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar, now the Defence Minister. ALSO READ:AAP Lawmaker Somnath Bharti Booked For Damaging AIIMS Property Panaji has been a stronghold of the Bharatiya Janata Party for nearly two decades and was represented by Parrikar through the entire period. The other three candidates are Molu Velip (Shiroda), Ajit Singh Rane (Mayem) and Cruz Silva (Velim). The AAP is the first political outfit in Goa to announce its candidates for the assembly election likely to be held in early 2017.