Entertainment

Sonam Kapoor-Anand Ahuja's Star-Studded Mehendi Was A Fun-Filled Affair [Pics & Videos Inside]

AASTHA SINGAL | 0
7846
| May 7 , 2018 , 18:06 IST

The wedding festivities for Sonam Kapoor's impending nuptials with long-time beau Anand Ahuja kickstarted with much pomp and show at Anil Kapoor's Mumbai resident over the weekend with the Mehendi function of 'Neerja' actress, who was looking radiant and joyful.

 

A post shared by Rhea Kapoor (@rheakapoor) on

Clad in an elegant Anuradha Vakil pastel-hued sharara suit, the bride-to-be took her husband-to-be Anand Ahuja's breath away who reached to attend his pre-wedding celebrations in pink bandhgala kurta and cream pants. The entire Kapoor clan was marked their presence at Sonam's Mehendi.

 

A post shared by Filmfare (@filmfare) on

From Arjun, Anshula, Janhvi and Khushi Kapoor to Karan Johar and Mohit Marwah, all were present for Bollywood's little fashionista's moment of joy. While the attendees are teasing the fans by posting some inside pictures from the function, Sonam's fan pages are not far behind.

 

A post shared by Manish Malhotra (@manishmalhotra05) on

 

A post shared by Arjun Kapoor (@arjunkapoor) on

 

A post shared by Karan Johar (@karanjohar) on

Multiple videos and photographs from inside the Kapoor residence are floating the internet proving the amount of happiness Sonam's family and friends are surrounded with. Most of her cousins and closed ones posed with the beautiful bride and showed off their elegant Mehendi designs.

 

A post shared by Vimi Joshi (@vimijoshi) on

 

A post shared by Rhea Kapoor (@rheakapoor) on

 

A post shared by Maheep Kapoor (@maheepkapoor) on

 

A post shared by Filmfare (@filmfare) on

 

A post shared by Filmfare (@filmfare) on

The bride and groom shared a special moment during the function as they danced together on 'Dil Bada Beimaan' from 'Race 2'. Sonam and Anand looked excited about their union. Daddy Anil and mother Sunita Kapoor also danced their exhilaration away.

 

A post shared by Filmfare (@filmfare) on

 

A post shared by Filmfare (@filmfare) on

 

A post shared by Sonam Weds Anand (@sonamkishaaadi) on

 

A post shared by Pinkvilla (@pinkvilla) on

Sonam Kapoor and businessman Anand Ahuja, who owns label Bhane have been dating for a few years now but only made their relationship public in the last month of 2016. The 'Neerja' actress is marrying the love of her life on May 8 as per Sikh traditions.

 

A post shared by Filmfare (@filmfare) on

 

A post shared by Filmfare (@filmfare) on

 

A post shared by Filmfare (@filmfare) on