B-Town Celebrities Wish Happy Independence Day

News World India | 0
| August 15 , 2017 , 10:38 IST

As the nation celebrates its 71st Independence Day, B-Town too shared its wishes to mark the occasion. From Amitabh Bachchan to Shah Rukh Khan, from Priyanka Chopra to Madhur Bhandarkar -- all took to their respective social media to express their pride in being an Indian, and wished their friends, fans and followers a Happy Independence Day on Tuesday.

Here's what B-Town celebrities tweeted: 

Amitabh Bachchan: Jai Hind! Independence Day.

Shah Rukh Khan: Happy Independence Day to all of us.

Priyanka Chopra: Independence Day vibes. My heart belongs to India. Happy Independence Day India. Jai Hind.

Madhur Bhandarkar: May this Independence Day Fills your life with lots of happiness, peace, and prosperity. Happy Independence Day. Vande Mataram.

Ajay Devgn: Today I would like to thank our armed forces for retaining our independence and never letting us feel the price that they pay for it.

Kajol?: Let us make our Independence count as an example of democracy. To Indians all over. Happy Independence Day.

R. Madhavan: Wish you all a very very Happy Independence day. Jai Hind.

Boman Irani?: As I wished Mom, she said: 'Was a twenty year old girl when I woke up to freedom, seventy years ago. What a feeling!' Happy Independence Day.

Kirron Kher: Happy Independence Day.

Taapsee Pannu?: Let's not limit the resolution to New Years when it's our Independence Day which needs one. Take up a cause for India. Happy Independence Day.

Arjun Rampal: Freedom in the mind,faith in the words,pride in our souls,let's salute our nation on her Independence Day. Happy Independence Day. Jai Hind.

Tamannaah Bhatia: Freedom in the mind, Faith in the words, Pride in our souls, Let us salute the nation on this auspicious day. Happy Independence Day.

Sooraj Pancholi: Warriors are not born, they are made in the Indian army! A big salute to all the soldiers out there! Jai Hind. Happy Independence Day. 

Baba Sehgal: Happy Independence Day India.